Due to low usage and challenges involved in maintaining a successful product that meets consumers’ expectations, Google is turning off its Google+ account and any Google+ pages. Photos and videos from Google+ Album Archive and Google+ pages will also be deleted. An option to download and save your content, before April. Photos and videos backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted.
The process of deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts, Google+ Pages, and Album Archive will take a few months and content may remain through this time. Users may still see parts of their Google+ account via activity log and some consumer Google+ content may remain visible to G Suite users until consumer Google+ is deleted.
As early as February 4th, users are no longer be able to create new Google+ profiles, pages, communities or events.