September 30, 2023


News and Information


Michael "Mike" Lopez Rama


By Tonton Alcos Antogop


Former Cebu City Mayor Michael Rama is already excluded from the so-called “narco-list” of politicians. Two other incumbent Cebuano politicos however are still in, Daanbantayan Mayor Vicente Loot and San Fernando Vice Mayor Fralz Sabalones. Loot though is not anymore seeking reelection while Sabalones, the brother of suspected big time drug dealer Franz Sabalones has long been not reporting to his office. He is also not running in the forthcoming May 2019 polls.

Duterte made the announcement just tonight in Davao City through the state run PTV 4 when he addressed the joint command conference of the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) and the Philippine National Police (PNP). Rama has yet to issue his reaction but he already earlier felt exonerated when Pres. Duterte raised his hand last February 24 during the PDP-Laban political rally in the Plaza Independencia. Rama is the Vice Mayoralty tandem of Vice Mayor Edgar Labella who is challenging Mayor Tomas Osmena.

The list is composed of 46 personalities that also included other Visayan politicos. Most noted in the list is Iloilo City Mayor Jed Patrick Mabilog who already vowed out from service and is believe to be in hiding abroad. The other Visayas politicians included Mayor Julius Ronald Pacificador of Hamtic, Antique; Mayor Sigfred “Salagunting” Betita of Carles, Iloilo; Mayor Mariano Malones from Maasin, Iloilo and Vice-Mayor Ariel Alagos of Culasi, Antique who is running as Mayor. Congressman Vicente Veloso of Leyte, 3rd district was also named along with Cong. Jesus Celeste of Pangasinan and Congressman Jeffrey Khonhung of Zambales.


The other politicians identified by the President were:

Mayor Marjorie Salazar of  Lasam, Cagayan

Mayor Cipriano Dungao Violago Jr., San Rafael, Bulacan

Mayor Erlon Agustin, Camiling, Tarlac

Mayor Jefferson Khonghun of Subic, Zambales

Mayor Bruno Tolentino Ramos, Bay, Laguna

Mayor Caesar Pabalete Perez,  Los Baños, Laguna

Mayor Cecilio C. Hernandez,  Rodriguez, Rizal

Mayor Dennis Linco Hernandez, Rodriguez, Rizal

Mayor Eulalio Mendoza Alilio, Lemery, Batangas

Mayor Juan Valencia Toreja, Ibaan, Batangas

Mayor Loreto Sahagun Amante,  San Pablo City, Laguna

Mayor Raul S. Palino, Teresa, Rizal

Mayor Roderick Alcantara Alcala, Lucena City, Quezon

Board Member Rommel Cruz Ayuson,  Rizal Province

Mayor Nieves Cabunalda Rosente, El Nido, Palawan

Vice Mayor Ferdinand Dancel Aguindaldo, Pasuquin, Ilocos Norte

Mayor Gamar Ahay Janihim, Zamboanga del Norte,

Mayor Leonida Albor Angcap, Midsalip,  Zamboanga del Sur

Mayor Crisinciano Enot Mahilac, Sinacaban, Misamis Occidental

Mayor David Mabal Navarro,  Clarin Misamis Occidental

Mayor Ezel Tabuelog Villanueva, Calamba, Misamis Occidental

Mayor Jason Paredes Almonte,  Oroquieta City

Mayor Abubakar Pendatun Maulana, Palembang, Sulatan Kudarat

Mayor Albert Palencia, Banga, South Cotabato

Mayor Pablo Mondejar Matinong Jr, Sto. Niño, South Cotabato

Mayor Roberto Luna, Lingig, Surigao del Sur

Vice Mayor Abdulwahab Sabal, Talitay, Maguindanao

Vice Mayor Anida Dimaukom, Datu Saudi Amptuan, Maguindanao

Vice Mayor Arafat Alim Salic, Marawi City

Vice Mayor Jamal Abinal Pangandamun, Maguing, Lanao del Sur

Mayor Mamaulan Abinal Mulok, Maguing, Lanao del Sur

Mayor Montasser Meling Sabal,  Taglitay, Maguindanao

Vice Mayor Ohto Caumbo Montawal, Datu Montawal, Maguindanao

Mayor Rasul Mabang Sangki,  Ampatuan, Maguindanao

Mayor Vicman Kambang Montawal,  Datu Montawal, Maguindanao

Mayor Jamal Abdullah Mansul, Hadji Muhtamad, Basilan

The list has been verified by the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) through the existing intelligence apparatus of the government..

About The Author