June 13, 2021


News and Information Portal

By Tonton Alcos Antogop



CEBU CAPITOL, CEBU CITY-Cebu Province presumptive Governor Gwen Garcia is set to be proclaimed by the Provincial Board of Canvassers (PBOC). Garcia won over Vice Governor Agnes Magpale. Only Ronda and the City of Toledo have not transmitted their election results to PBOC chaired by Comelec provincial supervisor Atty. Jerome Brillantes.

Meanwhile the presumptive Cebu Congressmen are as follows:

  • 1st Dist: Eduardo Gullas
  • 2nd Dist: Rep. Wilfredo Caminero (reelected)
  • 3rd Dist: Atty. PJ Garcia
  • 4th Dist: Janice Salimbangon
  • 5th Dist: Duke Frasco
  • 6th dist: Lollypop Ouano (proclaimed)
  • 7th dist: Rep. Peter John Calderon (reelected)