June 7, 2023


News and Information


RCM Year End Battle Royale on Thursday evening

CEBU CITY – Twenty-four of the 25 finalists will vie for the title “RCM Grand Champion 2021” when the RCM Battle of Champions takes internet gaming by storm on Thursday, December 2 from 7 to 9 PM.

The protagonists were winners of Ri-Chess Masters Thursday Online tournaments that have drawn thousands of participants from July to November, playing a 7-Round Swiss System 3 minutes plus 2 seconds increment on the Tornelo platform.

RCM has prepared a total of P5,000 in cash prizes not just for the top 10 finishers but to the top two supporters as well.

The champion will pocket P2,000 as the prize fund is spread up to the 10th finisher while the two Top Supporters will also get P500 and P300 respectively.

The protagonists include GM Rogelio Antonio Jr., Allan Pason, Bryle Arellano, Raymond Abellana, Ronald Llavanes, Christian Yves Fiel, Kevin Arquero, Sherwin Tiu, Edsel Montoya, Eric Labog Jr., Theseus Benetiz, Neil Adrian Gilig, Michael Linde, and Julius Sinangote.

Anthoy Makinano, John Clifford Labog, Joel Pimentl, Bhell Ortiz, Ivan Cu, Christian Mendoza, Vincent Brimbuela, Khent Delig, Alekhine Nouri and NM Joel de la Cruz.

NM Merben Roque who was the first-ever winner of the weekly tournament begged off from competing in the year-ending event.

The games can be seen live over at Richessmaster’s Facebook page. RCM